Skip to main content

Event: Start voting for your fave #MYXMusicAwards2016 via

The new breed of MYXPHVJ Squad is here. Oh and you can now start voting for your fave MYXPH Music Awards 2016 nominees. I've been fortunate to witness the live announcement of the MYXPH Music Awards 2016 Nominees last Tuesday at 12 Monkeys Bar and Resto with the new VJs of MYX, Sarah Carlos, Tippy Dos Santos, Jairus Aquino, Sharlene San Pedro and Alex Diaz together with resident VJs Ai Dela Cruz and Robi Domingo.
With special performances from nominees JK Labajo, Julian Trono, The Juans and Mayonnaise, the new MYXPH VJ Squad got everything rolling in wits and giggles sharing their VJ memories of the show. Kyla also graced the show with her appearance sharing her gratitude to fans who nominated her popular OST of On The Wings of Love as the show is about to end in two weeks. 
Here are the nominees for this year's MYX Music Awards:
Favorite Music Video
Firepower - Bamboo (Director: Paolo Valenciano)
Makin' Moves - Darren Espanto (Director: Ian Galsim)
Me and You - Nadine Lustre (Director: Miggy Tanchangco)
Minamahal - Sarah Geronimo (Director: Nolan Bernardino)
Tidal Wave - Julie Anne San Jose (Director: Laura Ferro)
Favorite Song
Firepower - Bamboo
Me and You - Nadine Lustre
Stuck - Darren Espanto
Teka Break - Sam Concepcion
Tidal Wave - Julie Anne San Jose
Favorite Artist
Nadine Lustre
Darren Espanto
Julie Anne San Jose
Nadine Lustre
Sarah Geronimo
Favorite Female Artist
Julie Anne San Jose
Kathryn Bernardo
Nadine Lustre
Sarah Geronimo
Yeng Constantino
Favorite Male Artist
Alden Richards
Darren Espanto
Juan Karlos Labajo
Favorite Group
Gimme 5
Silent Sanctuary
Sponge Cola
Favorite Mellow Video
Dance Without The Music - Yeng Constantino (Director: Cristhian Escolano)
Mr. Right - Kim Chiu (Director: Cristhian Escolano)
Nag-iisa Lang - Angeline Quinto (Director: Cristhian Escolano)
Para Sa 'Yo - Juan Karlos Labajo (Director: Frank Lloyd Mamaril)
Wish I May - Alden Richards (Director: Louie Ignacio)
Favorite Rock Video
Firepower - Bamboo (Director: Paolo Valenciano)
Kagulo - Sandwich (Director: Quark Henares)
See You - Hale (Director: Veejay Jimenez)
Tayo Na Lang Dalawa - Mayonnaise (Director: Juancho Pancho)
Why - Pupil (Director: Mike Talampas & Nick Santiago)
Favorite Urban Video
Cerberus - Abra feat. Loonie & Ron Henley (Director: Willan Rivera)
Diwata - Abra feat. Chito Miranda (Directors: Marco Gatchalian & Mark Ginolos)
Langit - Ron Henley feat. BV (Director: Jasper Salimbangon)
The Revival - Q-York (Director: Cristhian Escolano)
Walking Distance - Smugglaz feat. Ashley Gosiengfiao (Director: Edrex Clyde Sanchez)
Favorite New Artist
Alex Gonzaga
Jason Dy
Jensen and the Flips
Julian Trono
The Juans
Favorite Collaboration
Bitter Song - Callalily feat. Maychelle Baay
Diwata - Abra feat. Chito Miranda
Hanap Hanap - James Reid & Nadine Lustre
Move On - Sponge Cola feat. Jane Oineza
Tandaan Mo 'To - Erik Santos feat. Gloc-9
Favorite Remake
Cruisin' - Christian Bautista & Julie Anne San Jose
I Got You (I Feel Good) - Daniel Padilla
Mr. DJ - Kathryn Bernardo
On The Wings Of Love - Kyla
When I Met You - Nikki Gil
Favorite Media Soundtrack
Hanggang Wala Nang Bukas - Ebe Dancel
Happily Ever After - Janella Salvador
Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now - Daniel Padilla feat. Morissette
On The Wings Of Love - Kyla
Paano Ba Ang Magmahal - Sarah Geronimo & Piolo Pascual
Favorite Guest Appearance In A Music Video
Alden Richards (Kapangyarihan Ng Pag-Ibig - Aicelle Santos)
Ella Cruz (Isang Araw - Kaye Cal)
Jeron Teng (Move On - Sponge Cola feat. Jane Oineza)
Loisa Andalio & Joshua Garcia (Ako'y Tinamaan - REO Brothers)
Xian Lim (Mr. Right - Kim Chiu)
Favorite International Video
Bad Blood - Taylor Swift
Drag Me Down - One Direction
One Last Time - Ariana Grande
She's Kinda Hot - 5 Seconds of Summer
Where Are U Now - Skrillex & Diplo feat. Justin Bieber
Favorite MYX Celebrity VJ
Kathryn Bernardo
Jairus Aquino & Sharlene San Pedro
Inigo Pascual
Darren Espanto
Kim Chiu
Alex Gonzaga
Nash Aguas & Alexa Ilacad
Janella Salvador
Ella Cruz
Juan Karlos Labajo
Jane Oineza
Matteo Guidicelli
Special Award: Best Music Video (Not for public vote)
Cerberus - Abra feat. Loonie & Ron Henley (Director: Willan Rivera)
Me and You - Nadine Lustre (Director: Miggy Tanchangco)
Minamahal - Sarah Geronimo (Director: Nolan Bernardino)
See You - Hale (Director: Veejay Jimenez
Teka Break - Sam Concepcion (Directors: Voltz Hubillo & Icko Gonzales)
To vote, visit! You can vote ONCE per IP address, per category, per day! Voting ends on March 13, 11:59PM!
Catch the MYX Music Awards 2016 LIVE on MYX and via LIVESTREAM on on March 15, 2016!