Event: After a Double Platinum Award in Indonesia, Sabrina launches I Love Acoustic 5 with the bloggers

Filipinos are so good in music that some of the great singers bags awards abroad before we eventually appreciate them. Asia's Acoustic Sweetheart Sabrina Orial launched her latest album, I Love Acoustic 5 from the last album I Love Acoustic 4 that turned double platinum abroad. The exclusive bloggers conference held at MCA Music Inc., office earlier today featured outstanding renditions of Sabrina covers and surprising new original songs from her latest album from MCA Music Inc. 
Sabrina was recently named by I-Gateway Mobile Philippines Inc., "most downloaded artist" at the recent Awit Awards held at the Glorietta Activity Center and a Special Citation for International Achievement bagging Gold and Platinum in Southeast Asia for her "I Love Acoustic" albums at the ASAP Platinum Circle Awards by the popular ABS-CBN's ASAP18.
A graduate of Bachelor of Arts from UP Los BaƱos, Sabrina hopes to create more beautiful music with her original compositions from the heart. She shared her stories on how they have conceptualized the I Love Acoustic albums considering the number of broken-hearted who needs soothing acoustic melody. I have heard her music when my son plays computer games and for some reason, surprisingly, many young people today actually listens to her songs. 
I was not surprised to hear that the latest I Love Acoustic 5 album had already topped the charts this month at Astroplus OPM Album category and #2 at Odyssey OPM Album charts. Featuring the latest duet with Christian Bautista, the popular "Terrified" continues to soar in Thailand and Indonesian music charts. It is also becoming one of the top albums in www.mymusicstore.com.ph. Reflecting on the many acoustic albums and singers in the Philippines, I've realized how hard it is for any great talent to shine as the majority eventually become simply one-hit wonders. What I believe Sabrina has that many acoustic singers today can't top is her passion to create her own music. Most acoustic singers feature covers from popular songs we all love and she was able to prove her versatility by including some of her original songs in I Love Acoustic 5. One original composition Sabrina included in ILA 5 album is "Oh Boy" and a song collaboration with Indonesian singer Raisa and Koh Mr. Saxman (saxophonist) for "Could It Be". During the bloggers conference, she also sang two of her original compositions soon to be released by MCA Music Inc., "Make Believe" and "It's Over Now". "I Love Acoustic 5" album is now available at all record bars and music downloading sites, www.mymusicstore.com.ph and iTunes under Universal MCA Music Inc. Special thanks to PinoySongMag and www.lionheartTV.net for the invite and surprises!
I Love Acoustic 5 album track list:
1. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
2. Call Me Maybe
3. Payphone
4. What Makes You Beautiful
5. Starships
6. Somebody That I Used To Know
7. Part Of Me
8. One Thing
9. Glad You Came
10. I Won't Give Up
11. We Found Love
12. Stronger (What Doesn't Kill You)
13. A Thousand Years
14. Domino
15. If I Die Young
16. Could It Be (feat. Koh Mr. Saxman)
17. Oh Boy
18. Terrified (duet with Christian Bautista)

For more info, please visit http://www.mcamusic.com.ph/  like their Facebook Page for updates, http://www.facebook.com/mcamusic, follow @mca_music on Twitter and http://www.youtube.com/mcamusic.